What's that coming over the hill....

Thank you for all the appreciation shown to yesterday's marvellous murmuration. I know a few Blippers are thinking of visiting this week, I hope you get such a wonderful display. 

Everyday life in the Westmorland Dales today. I suppose there's no good time for the farmers to do this, but chaotic was the word I'd use for the two young lads on the quad bikes. I think this is a job that required more hands or more dogs.

A change of tack from the physio today. The last week has been more painful than previous, something needed to change. We've now decided that the usual NHS fitness first approach is wasted on me. The joint is in pain far before I feel like it's a workout, and increasing the volume of activity is simply hindering recovery. So now I've lots of non weight bearing movement exercises and yet more couch time. Interestingly the physio also thinks that I may have incurred a stress fracture to a metatarsal in my foot during the operation from how far they have to push the ankle to get the drill in. I'm so glad I didn't see any of that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.