Pink sky at night...

... Blipper's delight.

It was a miserable day today, right up until late afternoon when a wonderful shade of blue started to seep through the woods.
As I'd finished painting the easy bits of the hall, and pooch was asleep on the rug, I made myself a coffee and headed up onto the Common. I'd an inkling that the sky would look grand, and I've also been wondering how the murmuration is getting on.

They arrived late, so it's obviously an amount of light thing (which makes sense as they'd struggle to fly wearing watches), but as the sun drops at the same speed each day it meant the display was shorter. In some ways that was good as it seemed to build much faster, growing by the arrival of fewer larger flocks than I've seen before. It is still, however, mesmerising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.