The trustees

It has been some years since we've had a picture of the current trustees of Stroud Preservation Trust and since we are updating the website, we all met in Bank Gardens to shiver on camera. Chris has recently joined us whilst two others trustees have moved away. He only returned from his trip to New Zealand two days ago and was still feeling jet-lagged after a 25 hour journey. It was very cold and rather duller than hoped for, and this group picture is not very inspired. A bit like my blips in general.

I started the day at a meeting with the new architect who is working on the final phase of the regeneration of Lansdown Hall. It is the community venue for the town owned by the town council and when I was town councillor I had been chairing the working group tasked with the project. I still remain on the Working Group as an advisor and was pleased with the proposed changes, but am not sure the funds will cover everything we would like to achieve. We will return in early December to see what plans the architect proposes.

Meanwhile I have been rather a poor blipper recently, although I hope to do a succession of back blips to catch up. I just need a bit more time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.