2911

Another "SWOT" blip.

We got about 3mm of rain today. But the whole day was grey and cloudy. So I stayed inside mostly and did these today. These are 3 old dresses cut, added new hem and made a skirt of the old hem. One of the hems I used yesterday for the blanket I made. So pretty productive day inside.

The evening was spent with our retired Finnish couple friends who came over for coffees at my FIL's place. They are such a nice couple and time just flew by. Nice change for the evening. And always nice to be able to talk in our own mother tongue.

BTW, all the fabrics, but the checked are Marimekko fabrics. I just wanted to mix and match 'em. Some kind of color phase going on I guess...



And sorry bout the picture quality. Had no flash and did not reach high enough, but you get the picture... I trust you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.