Doyley22

By Doyley22

PARTY TIME

I apologise for not taking part in Ingeborg's challenge for Abstract Thursday - I'm just a little busy at present with preparing to get away on holiday and the festive season etc.
This is my dear friend (ex Irish), Marie.  She recently had a major birthday which I blipped in early September.  She is great fun to be with - I guess that's the Irish coming out.  
Anyhow, tonight we were at another friend's house for drinkies and get together for the festive season (I'm way too afraid to mention the 'C' word). Low and behold Marie produced the bib we gave her (Kaye and I) about 20 years ago.  She is such a messer - well she was then.  More laughs about the bib tonight.  I'd forgotten what it looked like.  
I have to confess I've had a couple of wines and I'm ready for the cot.  
I'm looking forward to seeing everyone's version of today's challenge however, it will be tomorrow before I look at them.  It's Zzzz time.  

Thanks, Marie. 

Thank you also for all the comments re the large ship - I take it no-one likes travelling on ships for their holidays - well big ships anyhow.  Take care.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.