Tigear & I look at the front field

On the 4th of April this year I blipped the earliest cut I have ever been able to give our back and front fields (realy just extensions of the front and back lawns, which we have reclaimed from grown over, wild ground at varous stages over the past 20 years).

Today I suspect I gave them the last cut for the year - six months on. But that six months has had very mixed weather and the grass has had very irregular cutting ; three cuts in the first month I think and then not much until June. July and August had snatched days when it was about dry enough but nothing has been done since then.

Even today the grass was wet, despite a few days with hardly any rain, and in fact at the back there was still a touch of frost visible when I got started.

Tigear and I enjoyed a minute or two looking at the handiwork when it was all finished. Then on to something else , given I get so little time to do any sort of outdoor activity here at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.