I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Tiny Tuesday Results

You would think that being a host of a challenge, I would check the theme for Abstract Thursday. Well....I looked at Ingeborg post, saw Interior and thought, "I got this!" I failed to see that the theme was "painterly".  

This is the interior of my "clean" oven. I think I finally got a natural abstract, so I am going with this. Thank you Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge. I promise to pay closer attention in the future.

My hearts for the TinyTuesday challenge - "Y is for..." (in no particular order) go to:
Freyjad - You have made this leaf look like it is gilded in gold. 
Anniemay - I can't image the time it took to set this up. It is a great interpretation on the theme as well as an outstanding image.
DelenaJane - A magical image of a tiny snowflake.
tedwin - The light, texture and colors are pleasing to my eye and I had to laugh at the title!
KeenKen - The selective focus and composition caught my attention. I was sad to see that these little beauties were history after the picture was taken.

In no particular order, my Honorable Mentions go to:
Hanullis - You managed to find and capture a most interesting pattern on this yellow leaf.
howesruth - Your young katydid looks like he is having a laugh. Great focus!
suejay50 - This series showed how these beetles do their job. I especially loved the one that landed on its' head.
ninniex - Great focus and presentation of the center of your orchid. (Happy anniversary!)
Igor - The perspective, textures, colors and the tenacious little conifer gave this image a nice pop.

This month has been such a pleasure hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge. I have enjoyed seeing your creative images and visiting new journals. I am grateful to all of you that joined in the fun. Next month dbifulco will be hosting. If you haven't visited her journal, you are missing out on a real treat!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.