Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Eyes Wide Open

Biting winds, driving snow and freezing cold temperatures met me on the beach this morning. I did wonder about my sanity. 

This beautiful seal is a little better padded than I am  and seemed to be totally unfazed by the weather being thrown at us both. I love her wide eyes but she didn't love me and slid off down the dune in the opposite direction after seeing the camera!

I was not the only bonkers person in the blizzard looking at seals at Donna Nook as seen in my Extra.

My 2nd Extra: 
'Son, son... look at me when I am talking to you!!  No. No.  Please don’t interrupt...... I know snow is  fun yes ...yes.. I know... really fun but sliding down that slope at such a speed is dangerous to everyone.’ The restraining flipper on his shoulder is the hand of  caution we Mums have to occasionally resort to! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.