The Time of my Life

Not such a good day today - but the forecast warned of dull weather and rain to come. I will be going out later to collect Mrs M from the bus, but just to be sure of a Blip I thought I'd do an indoor one - first for more than a week.

This is a collage of my collection of Time-Life books - 'The World's Wild Places'. I've been collecting them for a while and have eighteen so far. A quick Google suggests that twenty-eight were produced, though several sellers are trying on 'a full set of 13', or 'the complete set of 17'. I'll go with twenty-eight.

They have wonderful titles such as 'The American Northwoods' and 'Africa's Rift Valley', as well as more prosaic titles like 'The Himalays and 'The Andes'. Wonderful books, great colour photos and interesting text. I'll do another Blip when I have the full set!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.