the hand of friendship

travelling on the bus is a good way to talk to people. At least it is on the 202 to Dumfries. I've noticed that very few folk sit in silence, there's a lot of banter going on. This lady started talking to me at  while we were waiting for the bus home. She noticed my camera and asked if I was a photographer. Of course I said yes! She had caught 2 buses into town from her village to do some Christmas shopping and also to buy some 'cough bottles' in Superdrug.We chatted about lots of things - the weather (snow is coming apparently), our families (her 18 year old grandson starts in the Royal Navy tomorrow) and make-up (she'd done her nails herself). I asked if I could photograph her hands and she was only too happy to oblige.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.