When Santa got stuck up the chimney...........

Off to do the food shop this morning, at M & S of course, and afterwards to the coffee shop.I had a £15 voucher to spend off beauty, so I bought some eye cream, which allegedly gets rid of fine lines & dark shadows. Well I know that is all hype, but do I believe it? well maybe,just a little:-) Stopped off in Cowbridge on the way home. because I wanted to buy another Robin (I gave one away) When we got home, I went to pick up the post, and I was delighted to find  I had a Christmas card from Tom Joules, and a £10 off voucher. Now I know the more cynical amongst  you will say, well you've spent enough there, but actually, I haven't, and I also know it's a good marketing ploy, but still I was impressed, which is all that matters.Such an  exciting morning tomorrow. There is a Train Fair being held in the recreation centre , where my gym is  So I will be working up a sweat, while J  works up a sweat, spending his pennies. How exciting is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.