The animals came in two by two............

Well it was certainly a very interesting morning. People were arriving to put up their trees, and they still hadn't finished when I left. My photos didn't turn out as well  as I'd hoped, but I was very impressed with this one, which featured the story of Noah and the ark. We didn't get many visitors, purely because we didn't have a sign outside, as the space was taken up by the banner advertising the Tree Festival. I heard all about Kevin's trip to Hong Kong, and later on his wife Sandy, who was born there , called in and told us more about their trip. The morning just flew  by, and afterwards I walked into town, where J met me, and we did some shopping in Aldi. From there we called to see our daughter, to drop off an Advent calendar for our g/daughter, Katie. She was on her way home from Uni, so we waited  a short while to see her. She was thrilled with the calendar, and can't wait to open the first drawer  tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.