Rooftop Sunset

Thankfully it hadn’t snowed too much overnight, but I did have to clear the windows of Mrs madwill’s car before she set off for her studio. I gave her a bag of grit to put down in the little car park outside, which she said was needed as it was like an ice rink.

It was rather slippery underfoot when we were out for our walk and although it wasn’t as cold as yesterday I was still thankful of layers of clothes and hat and gloves.

A trip to a supermarket after lunch - it was very busy in the store and I got caught up in traffic as a result of some problem on the motorway on the way home. I saw the queue to get on the motorway so decided to go via the back roads - along with every other Tom, Dick & Harry who had come off to escape the queue. The problem was exacerbated by two sets of roadworks with traffic lights on the alternative route. So a 10 minute trip home turned into 45 and then I hit the school mayhem in our road as I got home. At least they left my driveway entrance clear today!

Sat down with a cup of tea and I spotted this beautiful red sky over the rooftops. Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.