Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sunset over Bute

A less spectacularly lovely day meant I did more domestic things like braving the supermarket this morning instead of ranging the countryside in the sun. The shopping was a nightmare - the depleted shelves as people shopped as if Christmas Day was tomorrow, the carols playing (ditto), the anxious faces, the toppling trolleys stuffed with food. I'll not be back for another week - and I must try to be earlier!

And the afternoon saw us once again leaving it till after 3pm before we got out - all that shopping/unpacking/putting food away held us back. But at least we had a sunset to look at, in its winter position over the island of Bute. I find it very hard to replicate the real colour of the sky - the pinks tend to turn golden with my phone, and it was too chilly to hang about experimenting. 

Made up for the morning, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.