0112

So we revisited Cabezon de Oro.

9km
3h
ascension about 550m

So fast hike. It was too cold to stop to eat. 

It really was arctic. The wind was blowing from north with strong gusts blowing. At some point Buddha got scared that the wind would take him. he always wants to walk first, but when the wind was strongest he smartly walked behind me.

But it was a nice hike - at least for me. I trusted the weather forecast unlike everyone in our group and I had enough to wear and some extra in my back bag if that would not have been enough for me. I even had a jacket for Buddha in case he needed it. One person in our group had shorts in his back bag, so...

So it's been a cold day and we got our first snow today even to Alicante. Aitana and Maigmo mountains have layer of snow. I don't know if it has snowed in Cabezon de Oro. Perhaps will see it tomorrow when the daylight returns. We are under alert for cold. Houses are so cold without insulation. I hope no one burns down their house trying to keep it warm. But it does happen each year. 

My feet are starting to get stiff and I'm so ready to go to sleep, but we still have to take out the dogs. They have been happily sleeping ever since we got home. They were such happy hiking dogs. Just a joy to see them happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.