Festive Food!!

Knowing that all the car parks in Bath would be full (and they were, even the Park and Ride car parks!) took the bus into town to continue my tour of the Christmas Market. It was another stunning day of blue skies and Winter sunshine, which could explain why town was heaving! So after an alfresco Mulled Wine and sneaky Mince Pie (when it’s only 2°C you need warming up!), we headed to the Festive Street Food Market which is running every weekend in conjunction with the Christmas Market.

My blip shows the food market when it was setting up earlier that morning, with tempting smells of cooking food wafting across the square in the frosty air, and my lunch being freshly prepared! Raclette has to be one of my all-time favourite dishes, Swiss cheese melted over potatoes, served with homemade pickles; what’s not to like?

PS Received my first Christmas card this morning! Now that’s early, even by my standards!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.