Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

All at Sea.

Blip mate and I went to Kaiteriteri this morning with our cameras. The tide was high and the day was beautiful.

My blip is of the boat taking tourists  to the Abel Tasman National Park to begin some tramping or just to enjoy the ride and beautiful scenery. In the extra, the boat is almost full and ready to leave. People are packed  like sardines inside and on top. Kaiteriteri is a  lovely beach with the golden sands, safe, shallow water and surrounding bush.

The main blip was taken as the boat picked up speed after clearing the bay. I have done this trip several times and can guess the feeling of exhilaration the passengers are feeling as the boat cuts through the water. Looking at the sky, you would never guess the it was cloudless and blue. What you see here is a heat haze cloud bank on the far side of Tasman Bay, exaggerated in size by the long lens.

I have just spotted my elm tree blip on the first page of Popular - a nice surprise.. Thank you very much all the people who helped put it there - many of whom I don't know. I am pleased you all liked the tree too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.