Snow Down Under

By snowy

MY BLUE HILLS:

I’m down at the bottom of my garden, that is a Rhodo on the right, overlooking the choppy lake. It must be confusing for you, but if you follow these hills on the right, they join up & become a range of mountains. Because of my neighbours pine trees, you can’t see the mountains from here, but go up the back, we bi-pass the pines & the view opens up, & there they are in all their glory. I’ve shown you lots of times. I adore these blue hills, which are brown in the mornings !
My roses are at the stage of dropping their petals & a hot nor’west wind has blown all day, consequently I have the messiest courtyard. It is useless cleaning up until the wind stops. Also at night, I sleep with my outside door open so my bedroom to, is strewn with petals. Cygnus once referred to them as ‘posh confetti’, a lovely term, so I’ll think of them like that ! 27*C & very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.