Snow Down Under

By snowy

HELLO YELLOW:

Despite the drought the garden has lots of colour with summer flowers. I noticed this morning my first dahlia, also the lilies are coming into flower. In the middle of this collage is my smallest- L. Pyrenaicum, which is a pretty little thing. Then from top left, Lewisia, Petunia, Foxglove, Gallardia, Pansy & one of my favourites a lovely yellow daisy. Love all daisies !
Actually it’s not Hello but Goodbye ! After much soul searching I’ve decided blipping isn’t my thing. I love to read, listen to music, to cook & bake - & of course garden (!) - & I find the older you get, the longer it takes to do all these things, so something has to go. Being mesmerised by a screen is the first. Last time I pulled out Technophobe predicted “you will be back” & she was a wise old owl ! ........but I have thought long & hard & worry it is beginning to take over my life, I definitely don’t want that to happen so I AM OUT. I had hoped to make a thousand, but have fallen short by 47. But 953 blips..... everyone in my garden, to my way of thinking, has been a mighty fine effort. Some of you are very dear friends & I know there will be days when I will miss you. I also know I am being sensible ! Instead of Hello Yellow, it is Bye Bye Blip ! Bless you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.