Doyley22

By Doyley22

A BEAUTIFUL DAY

What more can you say when the ocean is looking like it did this morning and people were heading there for a dip.  I took this snap with my phone.  I attempted to head to the hill behind me in the shot to take one with my camera - someone built an apartment block in my line of view.  How dare they!  To the right of the shot is the oil rig that is anchored for repairs before heading to Bass Strait, Rottnest Island is on the horizon (difficult to see) and to the left is where I usually head to for a swim.  Not today.  I've been busy packing the suitcase for our holiday tee-ing off tomorrow (yes, it takes a day and even longer for a girl to pack).  I am hoping I will be able to post a blip (who knows what kind of service will be available) and more importantly, see all your beautiful photographs.

The extra is a decorated tree on the verge in front of a house I spotted driving by yesterday.  However, 430 this afternoon didn't shine such a good light.  If I am unable to blip between now and Christmas - may you all have a wonderful Christmas and a jolly happy, healthy new year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.