Blurred Vision

I have seen a number of blips recently using multiple exposure techniques, and I thought it was time I had a go at this myself.  Many of the multi-exposure shots I have seen have been very creative and effective - sadly I can't say the same about my own.  It obviously requires careful selection of subject and viewpoints to achieve a pleasing result.

However, one of the joys of Blipfoto is that it makes you look out for new subjects and approaches every day;  it encourages us to experiment.  Not all the experiments will be successful, but I shall certainly keep trying.  It is more fun that posting a straightforward, boring shot every day (like my extra).

My blip is of a fountain in a courtyard at Hatfield House.  The fountain was photographed from several different angles (with different backgrounds) and then combined to create a single image (I used in-camera processing but, if your camera does not have this facility, it can be done in software afterwards.)  I then overlaid a sharp image of the fountain from one of the exposures using Photoshop.

I am sure I will try this technique again, hopefully more effectively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.