Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

An Ugly Mug

M and I went to Johnson's sale this morning. They make lovely cashmere sweaters, hats, scarves and other knitwear at their factory in Hawick and every year before Christmas they sell off samples, seconds and stock left over from previous years. There are great bargains to be had.  

M went mad,  staggering out with a bin-bag full of loot.  Her reasoning being she won't be coming to it again. After her experience in the snow on Thursday she's going to confine her visits to the warmer months.  

I only bought a cardigan and a few scarves and hats for presents. And lots of buttons. They sell very good quality buttons at knock-down prices, and I do like to have a good supply handy.

After that we returned to real life and went to Lidl.  They were selling off left over stock too.  This interesting -looking chap above could have been mine for 79p. If I could have lifted him.  And we do have a lot of pumpkins in store at home, ready to be made into soup. None quite as strange looking as this. I did once try to grow this variety - Turks Turban - but they didn't thrive.

So I left him there, though I  thought he would  do nicely for a Silly Saturday picture. Thanks to Admirer for hosting the challenging and encouraging us to look out for the bizarre.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.