Caught on Camera

Between stabbing  needlefelting the final C decs, Christmas Puddings, Ballerina Mice, Robins and more for the Craft Fair tomorrow I escaped to the Farm for a cuppa and a slice of their gorgeous g/f cake and with the hope of collecting a bag of hay for my Nativity Scene.  Ben, one of the owners,  said I could raid the large, no huge, polythene bales and take what I wanted - only trouble was it was haylage;  very nutritional for horses and cows but very pungent.  Running out of time,  I gratefully took a small bag home but the agricultural smell got worse and worse so I put hay into a pillowcase, washed it, tumble dried it and finally dried it in the oven ............  it still smells .......  it'll probably asphyxiate Mum, Dad and their baby, Jesus, tomorrow!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.