Leaves

The day didn't get off to the best start when Miss L started bellowing "Daaaaaaaaadeeeeeeeeee, Daaaaaaaaadeeeeeeeeee!!!!! I'm all wet!!!!"
Silly Papa had put her to bed in a swim nappy!!
So it was into the shower with her and then a lovely snuggle up in bed with us to warm her up.
Well it started off as a nice snuggle and ended up as a mad game of Humpty Dumpty having a great fall - off Daddy and onto Mummy. So hilarious when you're two!
After I dropped Miss E off I carried on to a friend's house. Miss E and her son are friends at school and she's just had her third boy! Miss L had fun playing with all the exciting new toys.
You'd think she had none the way she gathers them all up and refuses to share them. With their owner!
When I left after lunch I came across a horrific accident on the A5. Dozens of police cars, fire engines, air ambulance the works. Coming out of a tiny side road the police let me drive through the scene and I saw the car which had had it's roof cut off and saw a woman completely immobilised on a stretcher. Hideous.
It turns out they were an old couple - 89 and 92 - and both are relatively OK.
I drove home quite slowly!
After school we made rice crispie cakes for the first time ever. Yummy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.