Two Things

This picture tells me two things:
I need to clean my fridge and I need do a Tescos order!
A busy day today. We went to visit Mrs C and the scrummy Baby C which was lovely. Mrs R was there too which was a bonus!
She told us the most ridiculous story about her daughter's teacher. Apparently she told Mrs R off in front of the whole class this morning for writing the letter b wrongly!! Proper frightening teacher she sounds!
By contrast I had an amazing conversation with Miss E's teacher this morning. She said that yesterday she had done an individual assessment of each child's reading ability by seeing if they could read words she had on cards.
She said "Your daughter..... " dramatic pause "......read every single one without having to sound out the letters.
I know I'm a blinkered, biased Mummy but she did seem to be letting me know that this is something out of the ordinary.
So proud of my clever little girl!
After Mrs C's it was the usual mad Wednesday afternoon blur of driving to Miss L's swimming, driving back to school to get Miss E, driving home to dinner, a bit of TV, jim-jams and bed.
Miss E is currently sat on the floor of the bathroom screaming her head off and hysterically crying. I'm not sure why! Mr K is dealing with her and losing patience by the sounds of it!!
Oh well, they'll be asleep soon, dinner's in the oven and I have three episodes of It Takes Two to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.