Fallen columns (Day 938)

My throbbing finger woke me this morning, and I lay in bed for a while contemplating heading downstairs for painkillers.
Talisker eventually persuaded me to get up and I breakfasted on codeine and coffee with a side order of antibiotics.
My beautiful wife took me and the woofers for a wander up the hill, and Talisker did his best to entertain us with his vole catching antics. Back at home there was more coffee, though fewer drugs. We headed to town to collect my prescription of more antibiotics and analgesics, then had a wander around town before lunch at a new place which I have meant to visit for a while. It was really good, and we shall return sometime when I am not high.
We arrived home to two very excited dogs who were desperate for their afternoon walk. HV insisted I stay at home, so I settled in front of the rugby and did a bit of paperwork.
I thought it better not to inflict more pics of my mashed digit on you, and rummaged in the jar of bits from the shore. I liked the textures and colours of this urchin fragment.
I am pretty sure it is time for more drugs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.