Sunday ride (Day 1306)

The strong sunshine and lack of wind this morning made for a beautiful wander up the hill with the woofers this morning.
Back at home I took off a radiator, and prepped the woodwork behind it for undercoat. Then there was a quick change and  my beautiful wife and I scooted through to Stromness for a spin out on the hosses. It was the first time I have been out on a hoss since Billy was a bit of a pain a little while ago. Today we had a plod along the shore, then right through the middle of Stromness and back along to the field the hosses live in. Billy was much better and behaved himself this time. He stopped a couple of times in Stromness to admire his reflection in shop windows. The weather was lovely was we wandered along the shore and it was great to be out. 
I had a very brief stop at home before taking the woofers off to Lyde for a wander whilst HV prepped dinner. The weather had deteriorated a bit and the dogs and I walked in drizzle. 
As HV headed off to a short shift at work, I got the paintbrush out and sloshed on another coat of undercoat. It is good to be making progress with the painting, but there is a lot still to do. 
Today marks 1300 days since  my beautiful wife and I got married. I still love her to bits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.