Golf Cart Christmas Parade......

Don't let anyone tell you that the older you get, the less you like to play or the less energy you have!   This community I have moved to has more energy, joy and creativity going on than I have seen in a very long time.  Today was the Golf Cart parade!  I have chosen just a sample of the golf carts that went by today.  Everyone was happy, waving, singing carols, wishing everyone a a Merry Christmas!!!    They even named a King and Queen for the concert this late afternoon down at Common Square.  There was live music, with singers, carolers, and dancing.  It was quite the kick off to the holiday season!
   I met more neighbors, have my first invite to a Christmas Day Party,  ate lunch and laughed so hard today my ribs hurt!   When someone here says "Tis the season to be merry", they mean it!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.