See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Making a Hasty Exit

I spent a large part of the day in the freezing cold helping/supporting a new business venture on it's maiden appearance ( see extra ). It has been set up by my daughter and her partner and they asked me to take some publicity shots........it was such a shame that it was grey and overcast as the photos were not as good as I'd hoped but they will be ok for social media :-)
The main blip was taken of a nearby stall.........the Christmas Fayre that we were at was held at a small development of converted farm buildings which now house small artisan businesses and a flock of chickens still roam free in the courtyard and nearby fields..........I watched as this one sauntered around some of the stalls, just hoping that it would walk in front of the sign.............well, it must have read my mind because here you have it.........it made me chuckle anyway ;-)))
Hubby should have been joining me but he developed a horrible cough and cold last night so I wouldn't let him come and stand in the cold for ages.......he wasn't at all happy at being told to stay at home :-/
I felt fine during the day but since returning home I've started aching all over and feeling grim.......I strongly suspect I've got a lurgy brewing too :-(((............I'm hoping a good night's sleep will help me fight it off....night night :-)

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my 2000th blip yesterday..........I'm really touched.......you are a lovely lot xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.