Advent calendar

I remembered to open my Advent Calendar today, but it's a cat treat one, for Molly.

A busy day! Rehearsal for Saturday's concert in St Mark's. The acoustics are great. The space isn't. I stayed berths to hear the cello silk as I won't hear it on Wednesday. Then to Bar Soba to meet K down from Brechin. We had the Boozy Brunch. Good food and drink. That was followed by a walk round the Craft Exhibition where only I bought something. A tasting of Badachro Gin on n the way to M&S and then a final G&T in Motel One which was lovely and quiet. By this time it was raining. K went for the train and I caught a very full #31 home.

The town was hooching. You could hardly move along Princes Street. Watch the French flic show and caught up with the Registrars drama.

The is Register House, lit up as an advent calendar. It was too dreich to hang around and see what else was being projected. Another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.