TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Alf and Helen

More school photography today (coy 6th formers!). On the way home I popped in on Alf and Helen at their farm. They very kindly allowed me free rein of their farm during the summer to take images of a barn owl and chicks and their swallows.
I have had a photobook done (by Albelli - highly recomended for print quality and colour) and wanted to give it to them.
They are a charming couple - as well as letting me roam at all hours of day and night they kept me going with tea and cakes! I made Alf put his favourite hat on for the photo!!
Bonus - Alf is going to take me to the local livestock auction next Wednesday. Can't wait!!
When I got home I rigged up my sparrowhawk 'hide' (camo net over roof window in the office) and sat down to try and get a shot of either of them in the air.
hahaha hahaha Who do I think I am? Presumably some young photographer without a movement disorder!! When he arrived he shot over the roof so fast that I couldn't tell you whether he caught anything or in fact where he went afterwards! My only hope is that I am there when one of them does a run in over the field (as they do sometimes) so at least I have some chance of tracking them on the run in.

Canon 5d; 75mm; iso400; f/5.6; 1/40"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.