TimeLapse

By JillyMint

The killing field

This pair of sparrowhawks are determined to exterminate all my small birds - but the corvids are certainly giving them a run for their money!
I opened the lounge curtains on the north side (that sounds grand doesn't it?) this morning (7am) to find the male sitting on the wall in front of me. By the time I had done my chameleon act (moving slowly not changing colour) and got the camera he had gone.
Then just before I left for work the female landed on the bird feeder on the south side. This time I did manage to fire off a few shots (through the window) before she was got at by a large crow. The wing raising was her reaction to it but she flew off immediately after.
Just got home now and need to cut the lawn. See you later.
canon 1d; 420mm; iso1600; f/5.6; 1/1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.