TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Between showers

Sunrise today (sounds early but it was 7.30).
Pretty much rained all day and, as far as I can see, more to come tomorrow. Good job I cut the lawn last night! Finished in the dark (doesn't it go dark early now in the UK?)
Oh nearly forgot - last night as I was getting organised to cut the lawn the male sparrrowhawk flew down and sat on a garden bench about 12 feet away from me. He can't have missed seeing me because he practically flew over my head. Anyway he took a very long and disdainful look at me and then flew off (too big to eat?) leaving me, as always as far as nature is concerned, with my mouth wide open.

Had the lounge carpet shampooed this morning (the stains from dead mice were getting me down - I jest!) then back to the school to take more photos (more sixth formers in a studio shot for an advert on the back of a bus), then physio, then shopping, then home. Now putting all the stuff back in the lounge. That's my not-very-exciting day (it's never exciting when not out with my camera!). Hope the smell of damp carpet disappears soon .....
canon 5d; 82mm; iso400; f/5.6; 1/200"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.