Another bus route walk

For those of you who don't read our Blips regularly our 'bus route walks' are a little walking project that Ann devised for us when we moved back to Edinburgh. We jump on a bus, go to the terminus and then have to walk home via the most interesting route for a gorgeous little collie dog.



Today the sun was shining and the sky was blue and I'd just had a half hour morning walk and was settling down for a snooze, when Ann said, 'Molly, it's too nice a day to be indoors, lets jump on a no. 5 bus and walk home via the cycle paths.



….......So that is what we did........................ The only problem with cycle paths is................... there's cyclists on them so I have to stay on my lead in case I run in front of their bikes and make them tipple topple off??!!



We walked 5.2 miles home and have both spent the afternoon snoozing on the sofas!



And now we're off to Ann's friend, Susi's house, because Susi is cooking us dinner. …......Well, she's cooking Ann dinner. Hopefully Susi will have forgotten to put Tabitha's dinner out of my reach, so as soon as I get into Susi's house I will zoom to her feeding bowl and gobble up all her dinner. Tabitha is Susi's cat and I LOVE cat food.



…..........Unfortunately Tabitha isn't scared of me so I'm going to have to spend the next few hours 'evil eyeing' her. She doesn't even attempt to run away from me. Grrrrrrr................... 'Evil eyeing' cats is very exhausting and I'm still tired from my 'bus route walk'. Grrrrrr...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.