Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pasta-it

We're trying out a new pasta. The brand we have used for many years has become harder to get here, and is only in a few shapes, so I've cracked and ventured out. A success, I'd say, though I will have to hide the bags from Mr B - he's a very brand-loyal pasta-eater.

None of us were bright as buttons this morning, but our round-the-corner pals provided a sumptuous breakfast which went a long way towards restoring normal brain and body function. Then off for me and CarbBoy to reverse our long journey from yesterday, with added signal failures and (consequently) asthma attack inducing running to make the flight.

Home safe, pasta gobbled down, and now I'm going to take my germs off to a warm bed to see if a good night's sleep will see off this wretched cold.

TallGirl (despite a period this morning when she wasn't answering her phone, causing me a short moment of panic) coped well with being left in charge of the house. It appears to be in exactly the same number of pieces it was when I left it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.