Plus ça change...

By SooB

Poseur(se)

Normally it's Joey who is happy to pose for late night emergency blips, but tonight it was Piper. Given her colour, she's the better choice for low light situations*.

Slow sneezy start after a disturbed night where I missed the end of the Archers about a dozen times. Then work, then running about, dinner making, a shabby bit of parenting when I dealt with some extreme laziness and thoughtlessness in a not very constructive way**, a meeting where I accepted another not-paid job, and finally, blissfully, bed. And the Archers to fall asleep to.

Tomorrow I will be the shining example of motherhood that my mother in law, incomprehensibly, believes me to be. Tonight I will remember that I'm sick and I was right.

In weather terms, gloriously sunny, but icy cold. I was cold all day, even with the fires on (spent my few idle moments researching secondary glazing and internal insulation). Tomorrow I must get outside. And pay all the bills I didn't get to today. And really actually try to fix the shower instead of just looking at it sternly.

* I hear the sound of a bunch of London teenagers shouting 'racist'.

** I'm sick, and I was right. Really, truly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.