chantler63

By chantler63

Judgement Day

It was the annual Chiltern Images print competition today hosted by my camera club, ImageZ. There were entries from many of the clubs in the area and, I have to say, all of a very high standard. Our judge, Paul Mitchell, did an excellent job, first in making decisions over which image would get which award and, later, talking about every selected image in front of quite a large audience. Over one hundred prints will go in the two week exhibition starting late January at the Queens Park Centre, Aylesbury. It will be worth seeing.

My involvement was of a practical kind today - helping to set everything up, put up and take down prints plus serving tea, coffee and cake. It was great team work from members. Although I didn't get any of the awards, two of my images will be up for display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.