A Full Sky

When I took Pepper for a walk this afternoon the sky was everywhere! Now I know the sky is always everywhere, but today it seemed as if it had more presence than usual. I used the panoramic function on my phone to see what I could capture - edited with Snapseed and cropped a bit, given a blue tint and a certain dramatic effect is achieved.

I have just been looking through images for the last few days from our trip to Mexico almost two years ago. I am in the process of creating a photobook and have completed most of it but the deadline is close. I want to get it completed this week as Christmas is fast approaching and that does tend to take over Life - with two concerts to sing, cards to write and presents to buy.

I've also prepared my first usb of images for a family I photographed 6 weeks ago, whose son died soon after birth; my role was to record as many memories as possible for the family. I will post the usb to the family tomorrow who now know that it's on its way. They expressed such gratitude that I gave up my time for them - it's humbling. I just hope they like the photos.

My mother is in a serious way now, but we've been 'here' so many times and each time she has bounced back. I hope, for her sake, that the process of dying is not long drawn out or unpleasant for her; life is not fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.