Experiment

Lately I've been using a Canon 80D, which I bought when my lovel 6D clapped out.

I now have access to a (very) old Canon 5D Mark 2, which is of course full-frame compared to the 80D which is CMOS (not that I'd know the difference if you asked me).  However, I do believe you can SEE that the full frame version, clunky and out-of-date as it is does give me much better macros. 

This image is cropped right down - and I've just had a brilliant idea.  I might just go out and find this ladybird, and try and shoot her again with the 80D, which I can put in extras. 

Hold that thought and don't go away.  I'll be back.

Well, check out the Extra - sadly the 5D Mark 2 doesn't do a better job than the 80D.  So I'll stick with the 80D for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.