Up high

Yesterday I had a stellar day climbing the perfectly formed Avalanche Peak. My smile was made even better by loads of Mt Cook Lilies (Rananculs lyallii) at their most magnificent at between roughlty 1100m and 1200m. They're having a good year and I was having a good day :-)

It's been a while and I did find the steep parts (pretty much all of it) a grunt. That's the way I like it and after a long road of sorting out a drug it looks like my body can fully cope with the drug and physical demands the day after. I did wonder as I had a slight reaction in my right leg last Sunday with just a small navigation on the Port Hills.

We were late home yesterday and after I'd cleaned up, eaten, and stretched, I was ready for a nap ;-) I don't often post an extra but there is one showing our descent and the Arthurs Pass stretching towards Otira. The only sad bit was that I didn't see any Keas and only heard one cry on the way down :-(

Today's gratitude: Wonder. I truly felt it today and I hope I can continue to experience that daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.