Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Waffle for a Wombat!

I had to drop CCN into Katoomba this morning for an appointment with the Podiatrist and busied myself by heading up to the Leura Mall, always a nice place to be, particularly on a wet day when the tourists stay home :)

It's become a bit of a tradition to head into the Little Paris Cafe after medical appointments or the like, so that's where we headed when I picked my friend up. Sadly they were closed today as were our two other go two cafes in Katoomba. We decided to try the Paragon again. It's a heritage listed cafe in the middle of the Main Street. There's a lovely story around the Paragon and the death of one of Australia's Prime Ministers. I'll make sure of my facts and add it to my journal at some stage. However I digress. The tradition includes CCN indulging in her favourite lemon crepes. No such luck at the Paragon so the good old waffle with Maple Syrup, cream and ice cream had to do. See that little square on the waffle, bottom right hand side. Well that was all I was allowed (and it was delicious :)). CRIKEY life's good isn't it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.