Gourdon

We had lunch at the Quayside Restaurant in Gourdon. It used to be Hornblower's, I don't know when it changed. Gourdon is a small fishing port, so it goes without saying the restaurant is mainly a fish restaurant. I was only intending to have a bowl of soup, but looking at the menu I got tempted to a fish curry with rice instead.

A couple of fishing boats came in while we were there, and one went out. The sea looked to be very calm today.

On the way back I hit a pothole on the main road to Aberdeen (the A90). it was in a coned area with a 50 mph limit, though due to traffic I was only doing about 40 when I felt the bump as we hit the pothole. When we got back I saw the rear tyre was flat (I have run flat tyres). As I hit the hole with the rear tyre I must have hit it with the front as well, though it looks normal. The rear tyre will have to be replaced, so an expensive afternoon out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.