Roundabout

There are many roundabouts in Aberdeen and I took my wounded car around several of them this morning as slowly as I could so as not to damage the tyre any more than it is already.

When the car was put up on a ramp they found a massive cut in the tyre. They said they do not see many like that. They reckon the cut happened as the car came out of the pothole, and there must have been a jagged edge that just sliced through the rubber.

The tyre obviously is a write off, the car had to stay in overnight as the wheels will need to be realigned. I will have to pick it up some time on Tuesday. As the garage is some way out of the centre they gave me a lift back into town. I asked to be dropped off in the centre so I could do some Christmas shopping.

For the Blip I took a photograph of a very colourful roundabout (is that what they are called?). Just in front of the two horses there was a small child, and the grandparent was keeping company to the child on the ride. He is a robust gentleman, I am not sure the horses would have appreciated having him on their back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.