Jado

By Jado

Turning circles

My next 'Santa float' route for the Rotary Club is next Friday and I walked the route today.  In fact I walked from home to the start of the route, the full route including all cul-de-sacs, and then I walked back home - which must have been about 6 miles.  Not that far on pavements and roads, but it is the furthest I have walked in one go since I damaged my knee - and I had no problems at all :-)  Oh, hiking is still someway off, but this is a great step forward in my road to recovery :-)

The person driving the van next Friday is not that experienced at towing a trailer but wanted she to give it a go.  I think we are going to have fun - there are a lot of long cul-de-scas that we really need to go down, and where there are reasonable turning areas, they all had cars parked in them.  It will not be easy ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.