Hogwarts in the Snow

Back in the Summer - when it was warm and not dark all the time - Groupon had a Christmas deal for Warner Bros Studios. I suggest to Mrs C that we book it. Without children!!!
Today was the day.
To say I have been excited about it would be an understatement!!
Before I could head off to Hogwarts I had a taster session to do at Buckingham Babes and Tots. It involved dozens of babies and toddlers and a lot of shouting!!!
Then it was home to walk Archie before very excitedly setting off for the Warner Bros Studios at about 2pm.
Mr K planned to come home early so he could get the Little Misses from school  We're a one vehicle family at the moment and it was only at about 9pm last night that we realised there was no way for Mr K to actually get them! Oops, bit of an oversight on my part!!!
Although in my excitement I didn't really care!
My mum kindly agreed to come over and get them and take them to the cafe after school as usual on a Friday.
Mrs C and I had a fabulous time. It was lovely to see her as it's been ages and seeing her at Harry Potter was an added bonus!
We started off our visit with a Chai latte - outings always need to start off with tea. And as it's Christmas it had to be Chai latte!
Then we had a fantastic few hours immersed in the world of the Harry Potter films. Just brilliant! And so nice not to have to argue with the children about rushing on to the next thing!
Dinner was included in our ticket along with Butterbeer in a souvenir tankard, a guidebook and a drink. 
It's nice to have a bit of a rest halfway round.
My food choice was straightforward enough - mac 'n' cheese. But when she asked me what drink I wanted, for some reason I got thrown into a massive panic and said the first thing my eyes landed on: Diet Coke. I rarely drink fizzy drinks and regretted it the minute I asked for it. Why, why, why didn't I say tea?!!!!!
Mrs C asked for a Fanta and hilariously said she doesn't drink Fanta but ordered it because I'd ordered Diet Coke. Not our finest hour!!!
Anyway, we ate the food and then, with our pockets stuffed full of Butterbeer tankards and fizzy drink bottles, carried on with the tour. 
A cup of tea in the cafe at the end and then it was time to head home.
The road was closed on my way home so I ended up following a very annoying diversion through Berkhamsted but I got home eventually. 
I had to fight the urge to sit down and watch The Philosopher's Stone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.