Sunshine

I had the shock of my life when my alarm woke me up this morning. That hasn't happened since before we got Archie!! He slept solidly - on our bed - until 6.45am. And apparently hadn't moved a muscle all night!!
Woohoo!!!!!! It was like that time you wake up after having a baby and you can't quite understand the numbers on the clock because you've had more than three hours sleep for the first time since it was born!! Bliss!!!!
Mr K took him downstairs and let him out. Apparently he did the longest wee ever!!
Mr K, Archie and I had a gorgeous walk at Stowe this afternoon. We'd had a lazy morning not doing very much and rather then soup at home I thought it would be nicer to go for soup at Stowe. Making the most of Mr K's last few days of leisure!!
Archie still hates the car so rather than have him dribbling in the boot Mr K had him on his lap. And got soaked by all the dribble. Ha ha!!
We went to the cafe before our walk. Leek and potato soup for Mr K and a winter vegetable tagine for me. Delicious. 
Archie had dog biscuits on a bed of dog biscuit!!!
It was a perfect day for Stowe - blue skies and glorious Autumn colours. And lots more people for Archie to jump up at and be fussed by!
Archie came in the front again on the way back and was a bit more relaxed. We popped in to see my dad in the shop and drop my Christmas cards off, then it was to Tescos for milk before heading home. Archie had almost stopped dribbling by the last journey. Hopefully he'll realise that the car isn't a torture chamber!
Then it was the usual Thursday afternoon rush - getting Miss L to swimming and getting home in time to get Archie to his puppy training class. 
We did loads of heel work tonight which mostly involved Archie chewing on my fingers as he bounced along beside me!! He got the idea in the end - although I'm not sure bouncing along on his back legs trying to get a treat would win him any prizes at Crufts!!
As we came out of the barn after the class Archie sat down and refused to budge. Clearly we haven't cured him of his hatred of the car!
The trainer lent me a very fetching knitted jumper - pink with lots of sparkles and jewels!! It's a very tight fitting tube and apparently some dogs find the constriction comforting.
He probably didn't find the hoots of laughter when we got home very comforting!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.