Berries

I met Mrs L in Buckingham this morning. We went to Esquires first of all for tea. After sitting on the comedy high and low chairs we moved to a more comfy table and had a nice hour or so catching up.
Then it was on a mission round the charity shops to find brown trousers and a brown t-shirt for Mr T's nativity costume. He's a chicken apparently!!
Mrs L was very pleased to find both and only pay a couple of quid. I bought a 1000 piece Christmas jigsaw which I'm hoping is complete so we can do it all together over the holidays (I also bought a mat to roll it up in!!) and thus begin a new Christmas tradition. Ha ha, I'm so middle aged!!!!
I also got a few books for Miss L.
I had forgotten my credit card so popped into the shop to collect my money from October and November card sales. £20 from October which was quite good, £2 from November which was less so!!
But it gave me cash to scour the charity shops!!
Bargains bagged we headed to the garden centre for lunch. Along with the rest of Buckinghamshire!! Queueing out the door we were!
They were down to the last jacket potato so I had mushroom soup instead. I can't get enough mushroom soup since Mrs C brought me back into the mushroom soup gang!
Home for an hour adding things to online baskets but not actually checking them out. Failure to commit!!! 
Then it was time to get the Little Misses and the usual Friday night sleepover chaos.
I left them to it and came up to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.