Shopping

This is first of the many many escalators I went up and down on today. In many many many shops!!
I had planned to go straight to Milton Keynes from school but - because I'm an idiot - I completely forgot about Miss E's swimming so had to come home, get it all and then go back to school with it.
Wednesday, swimming. How hard is it to remember?!!
But eventually I made it to Milton Keynes. I went to H&M and Primark and took all the Christmas jumper rejects back and I picked up an angel costume for Miss E in Asda as a back up in case the Amazon one I've ordered doesn't arrive. It should have been here yesterday but I had an annoying message at 9.30pm last night saying it hadn't been delivered due to "external factors". Whatever that means!!
Then I headed to the shopping centre to meet Miss K. We met outside John Lewis at 1130am and after seconds of consultation decided to head up to the cafe for lunch before doing any more shopping!
Moroccan chicken for me and sandwich and chips for Miss K. And pots of tea. Yummy!!
The cafe was quiet when we got there - because it was still breakfast time! - but heaving by the time we'd finished. Every mother and baby within a thousand mile radius were having lunch in there!!
So it was off round the shops with us. I managed to get a colouring book and stickers in the Pound Shop, a couple of vegetable serving dishes in TKMaxx along with some lip balm and dominoes.
So that's Christmas done then!!
We stopped for a restorative cup of tea in Pret before heading back to the car park. Whilst sat outside drinking our tea which we paid takeaway price for I noticed that Gap had 40% off all kids stuff so we headed over to see if we could bag some bargains. 
Jeans, a skirt, knickers, a long sleeved top and a chunky jumper all for Miss E for the bargain price of £35. Brilliant!!!
Then it was time to say goodbye to Miss K, rush home for Miss E's leotard (when the bloody hell will I remember to take it with me in the car in a Wednesday?!!) and rush back to school to pick them up.
Miss E looked like death when I got there and was complaining of a stomach ache, saying she didn't want to go to gymnastics. 
She's been in a bit of pain the last few days so I decided enough was enough and called the doctor for an appointment. It was 4.30pm and they asked me could I be there for 5pm. Yes!
Naturally she was full of beans by the time we went in to see the doctor!
After a thorough examination the lovely doctor said a couple of things - they're going to do bloods to check again for Coeliac disease and iron deficiency.
And - whisper this - she's gave us a prescription for worming tablets. She said all the symptoms - slightly distended tummy, pain and general feeling of bluughhhhness - fit with worms. Yuck!  So hopefully that'll work and she'll feel better.
I popped into my mum and dad's for a surprise visit. I only meant to stay a little while but we were there until after 7.30pm. My mum kindly fed them gammon while I went down to Sainsburys to pick up some well overdue shopping - milk, bread, cereal, muesli bars and apples. So that's breakfast and school snack sorted!
Home to see Mr K, eat chicken and asparagus risotto, watch The Apprentice and collapse into bed. 
A tiring day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.