Christmas Tree Festival

Saturday 2nd December 2017 (1925)

Backblip

What a day! At one point I was trying to be in four places at the same time! 

Church was open for the festival all day and we had a lot of people visiting. We took over £2,000 on the door today. All profit from this weekend and Christmas collections goes to the charity Save the Children. 

I started by attending the BBGA Christmas Fair in the church hall. I was very impressed with the "turn water into wine" stall. Lots of wine bottles were wrapped up and you had to choose one. If it was wine you could keep it. If it was water you gained a ticket for a draw, the prize being four bottles of wine. Guess  what, I chose two bottles of water .... but later on it was my ticket that was drawn and I won the four bottles! The Vicar had turned water into wine! 

Having shown my face there I had to go off and do a funeral visit. It was then back to the village centre to go round the outside village Christmas Fair, before going back to church for our festival. Having attended the school Christmas fair yesterday I am now very short of money! 

I only just got home in time to change and then go to the Senior's Christmas Dinner in the neighbouring village.  A long day full of Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.