Sci-Fi Ceiling

I photographed this image today not realising that the theme for Mono Monday 202 is Sci-Fi or Fantasy from the world of film. 

How funny then that this other worldly ceiling should find itself in the building where I’ll be working in the ‘world of film’ three days a week for the next month or two or three.

I’ve joined the Kent Film Office to help them out through a busy period until they recruit a new full time Assistant Film Officer, which helps me out too as I balance the fluctuating regularity of freelance projects while seeking my next career move.

My role in the Film Office will be mostly handling enquiries for locations from parks to castles to beaches, processing filming permits, organising temporary road closures, sourcing runners, working on promotion of TX (transmission) dates and updating the odd article or two. The pace is relentless so I won’t have time to get bored that’s for sure.

I won’t be able to discuss what I do there due to confidentiality but I’ll be sharing the sights on my morning commute (an 8 minute walk followed by a 15 minute train journey and a 2 minute ‘skip’) and lunchtime strolls around Maidstone. Promise to myself to walk and NOT shop! Yikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.